Athletics facilities
Athletics Home

Men's Soccer

Player Transfers

De Anza College Men's Soccer, established in 1971, has a rich winning tradition and is regarded as a top California Community College soccer program. In its 44 year history, the program has accumulated almost 600 wins. The team has been the Coast Conference/Division Champion 22 times, in the State Final four 7 times, and in 1994 and 1997 were the California State Champions.


Many Former De Anza men's soccer players have gone on to succeed at various levels of professional play:

Suad Arnautovic San Diego Sockers MISL Soccer Player in action
Matt Arya California Jaguars USISL
Tim Edwards San Diego Gauchos USL
Jason Goodson S.J. Grizzlies CIS
Shane Livingston Medford USISL
Jason Larrieu Nashville A League
Steve Marquez S.J. Grizzlies CISL
Larry Muniz S.J. Grizzlies CISL
Troy Pinnock Reno Rattlers USISL
Ralph Robertson California Jaguars A League
Enrique Tovar California Cougars MISL
James Woolridge San Jose Grizzlies CISL
Mario Zombrano S F Diablos USISL


Many former De Anza men's soccer players have gone on to play soccer at the university level:

Seth Alberico St. Mary's University

Josh Anderson Notre Dame de Namur

Matt Arya UC Santa Barbara

Armando Avila Humboldt State

Kevin Baena Sacramento State

Steve Balajadia CSU Hayward

Ninus Benjamin Stanislaus State

Orlando Betencor Notre Dame de Namur

Greg Boeddeker Cal Poly SLO

Darren Bruestle UC Davis

Ernie Bueno San Jose State

Jeremy Buettner Santa Clara University

Chris Busch  UCSC

Marc Carrasco Sonoma State

Juan Castillo San Francisco State

RJ Castro Notre Dame de Namur

Neil Claverie Sonoma State

Jose Cortez  San Jose State

Juan Carlos Cortez Sacramento State

Mark Coulter UC Santa Barbara

Eric Davidson Chico State

Rajaee Delane Chico State

Tim Edwards San Diego State

Dan Fife San Jose State

Jared Franchi UC Santa Barbara

Jason Franchi San Jose State

Casey Gewertz Hawaii Pacific University

Andrew Hamer Cal State Los Angeles

Steve Hennessy UC Santa Barbara

Danny Herbst Chicago Loyola University

Kyle Holland Cal State Dominguez Hills

Justin Hungerford Westmont College

Mike Hunter University of San Francisco

Tim Hunter Libscomb Univ (Nashville)

Kento Konno Keio University (Japan)

Daiki Kuwahara Keio University (Japan)

Aric Johnson  Cal State East Bay

Mike Joyce San Francisco State

Joel Madrigal Fresno State

Jairo Magana  San Francisco State

Brian Mansell San Francisco State

Tomi Mateoc Sacramento State

Steve Mendez Notre Dame de Namur

Jose Mendoza CSU Hayward

Kris Menzel  Stanislaus State

Paul Morrison Chico State

Bryce Nelson Menlo

Terry Orr Sacramento State

Steve Palma Point Loma Nazarene University

Brandon Parker Sonoma State

Jared Racz Cal State Monterey Bay

Juan Ramos Stanislaus State

Jared Ramsey UC Davis

Keith Ratzburg University of San Francisco

Keith Reed UC Santa Barbara

Eric Renaghan San Francisco State

Tyler Renaghan University of San Francisco

DJ Ries Azusa Pacific University

Albert Rios UC Santa Barbara

Ralph Robertson Santa Barbara

Cory Rodas, San Francisco State

Artin Rodriguez San Jose State

Oscar Rodriguez San Diego State

Oswaldo Rodriguez, Menlo

Ryan Roland UC Santa Barbara

Erik Ruggiero CSU Monterey Bay

Chris Salcido San Francisco State

Cesar Sanchez CSU Hayward

Matt Schrembri San Jose State

Ari Smith Sonoma State

Justin Smith San Jose State

Eric Supnet CSU Monterey Bay

Chad Thompson  Chaminade

Garrett Thrasher UC Irvine

Eric Tilbury  Menlo

Adriano Toni W Texas A&M, NDNU

Juan Torres Stanislaus State

Enrique Tovar San Diego State

Luis Trejo San Diego State

AliJohn Utush St. Mary's University

Hamit Utush St. Mary's University

Falke Verwer  San Diego State

Miguel Villa Cal Poly SLO

Peter Wallace Cal Poly Pomona

Anthony Wood Notre Dame de Namur

Taras Zubrcky San Jose State

Men's Soccer

Contact: Kulwant Singh
Phone: 408.864.8745

Last Updated: 8/21/15