Meeting Time

Fridays at 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Meeting Place

Student Council Chambers B and C

Facebook Page

Facebook Group


Message from the Chair of Environmental Sustainability

Hello De Anza students, faculty and staff. My name is Takuto Ueda, current Chair of the DASB Environmental Sustainability Committee for the 2018-2019 term.
In the past years the DASB Environmental Sustainability Committee has been moving forward to help solve climate, environmental, and energy crises that inevitably affect our community and our campus.
Some examples of our past achievements and innovations are Ban The Bottle project, the Eco-Pass, and the DASB Bicycle Program that since implemented has contributed to reduce De Anza's carbon dioxide footprint by providing alternative means of transportation to every De Anza student.

Our goals for this year are

- Eco Fund Project
which funds students who have environmental / sustainable innovations that benefits our campus

- Expanding Ban The Bottle project
expand Ban The Bottle project from De Anza to Foothill college and FHDA Board of Trustees

- Save Paper Towel project
encourage students to use electric hand dryers and handkerchiefs, which will be handed out to students for free, instead of paper towel to dry their hands in bathrooms, and ultimately remove paper towel machines from bathrooms

Our events for this year include gardening at the Kirsch Center, an Earth Day event, and our quarterly Self Care Week held during week 11 of each quarter.


DASB Environmental Sustainability Code

Committee Membership

  • Chair of Environmental Sustainability
  • At least two (2) additional DASB Senators
  • And the following non-voting members
    • Interns
    • Advisor

Meeting Agenda

Please see Bulletin Board on the Lower level of Campus Center.

Back to Top