Student Recycled Art

De Anza Associated Student Body

Meeting Time: Fridays at 3:00 pm 
Meeting Place: Senate Office (Lower Level of Campus Center)
Facebook Page:
Facebook Group:

Chair of Environmental Sustainability

Hello De Anza students, faculty and staff. My name is Desiree Humphers, current Chair of the DASB Environmental Sustainability Committee for the 2017-2018 term.
In the past years the DASB Environmental Sustainability Committee has been moving forward to help solve climate, environmental, and energy crises that inevitably affect our community and our campus.
Some examples of our past achievements and innovations are the Eco-Pass and the DASB Bicycle Program that since implemented has contributed to reduce De Anza's carbon dioxide footprint by providing alternative means of transportation to every De Anza student.

Our goals for this year are

- Eco Fund Project:
which funds students who have environmental / sustainable innovations that benefits our campus

- Resource Awareness:
bring awareness to our students about environmental / sustainable resources on campus

- Food Justice:
provide a practical learning experience in helping hunger on campus with food resources

Our events for this year include gardening at the Kirsch Center, an Earth Day event, and our quarterly Self Care Week held during week 11 of each quarter.

The DASB Environmental Sustainability Committee consists of the following voting members:

Vice Chair: Cialysiah Washington

Senators: Raphael Villagracia

Interns: Riley Vance, Hazel Lam, Aditya Vishwakarma, Rama Venkataraman, and Curtis Li

And the following ex-officio members:

  • Advisor - 

Meeting Agenda: Please see Bulletin Board on the Lower level of campus center.

Meeting Minutes: Please see Bulletin Board on the Lower level of campus center.

Coming Soon Online Agendas and Minutes

DASB Environmental Sustainability Code

DASB Environmental Sustainability Committee
Building: Hinson Campus Center, Lower Level

Last Updated: 10/12/17