Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for April 22, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from April 15 meeting	A	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:40	II. Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I	All
2:40 – 2:50	III. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
2:50 – 3:10	IV. Associate Degree for Transfer (ADT) Policy Proposal (3rd discussion) https://drive.google.com/file/d/1lOtPoX5dTJ_0mddeJ-DBDGu6jjHcQKIC/view?usp=sharing https://drive.google.com/file/d/1oXyHt8dNiRQvPdu_ghxdlah4aYteoNjK/view?usp=sharing https://drive.google.com/file/d/15pCKxjgLq9D08m6uEdd1zjMpGjykc1jn/view?usp=sharing https://drive.google.com/file/d/18flJFGJC-wjH8FqbLnERM3aVa5yVrsUy/view?usp=sharing	IDA	Chow
3:10 – 3:35	V. Institutional Metrics and Equity Plan with Vision For Success Goals Drafts: See links here to drafts: http://www.deanza.edu/gov/college_council/agenda/cc_agenda_04_25_19.html For reference: Equity Plan, Vision For Success, and Guided Pathways Spring 2019 Timeline	ΙD	Chow
3:35 – 3:45	VI. <u>Curriculum ESGC Matrix Form</u> (1 st Discussion for Approval) ESGC= Environmental Sustainability and Global Citizenship	I D	Woodbury, Kaufman
3:45 – 4:05	VII. Administrative Policy 5010 Admissions	I D	Chow, Pape
4:05 – 4:25	VIII. Updates:	ΙD	Chow, Pape
4:25 – 4:30	VIIII. Good of the Order	I D	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison		
Karen Chow- President	Andre Lo –DASB Representative		
Mary Pape –Vice President	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association		
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President		
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services		
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services		
Pete Vernazza– App Tech	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker –Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations		
Gayatri Pal – BHES	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President		
Vacancy – Bus/CIS	Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee		
Mary Pape Bus/CIS	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher		
Vacancy- CA	Moaty Fayek –Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems		
Ilan Glasman - CA	Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer		
Vacancy -CD&E	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator		
Betty Inoue Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling		
Rob Clem - Counseling	Daniel Smith – Dean of Creative Arts		
Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S	Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement		
Kevin Glapion—DSP&S	Eric Mendoza –Dean of Physical Education & Athletics		
Vacancy - ICS/IIS	Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (CTE)		
Marc Coronado ICS/IIS	Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President		
Terrence Mullins – PSME	Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President		
Lisa Mesh - PSME	Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations		
Shagun Kaur LA	Laureen Balducci, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services		
Brian Malone LA	Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences		
Susan Thomas - SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS		
Mylinh Pham - SSH	Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid		
Louise Madrigal - PE	Nazy Galoyan Dean of Enrollment Services		
Vacancy PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies		
Tom Dolen – LR	Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor		
Cynthia Kaufman – Equity and Engagement	Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development		
Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities		
	Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store		
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		
	Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair		