## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

## Agenda for April 29, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
Approval of Agenda & Minutes from April 22 meeting	А	Chow, All
Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I	All
. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
/. Academic Senate Elections	IDA	Klingman, Dol
. <u>Curriculum ESGC Matrix Form</u> (2 <sup>nd</sup> Discussion for Approval) SGC= Environmental Sustainability and Global Citizenship	I D A	Woodbury
I. <u>Academic Senate Draft of Proposed Changes to Administrator Hiring rocedures revised draft</u> (2nd discussion)	IDA	Chow, Donah
II. Equity Plan and Institutional Metrics (2 <sup>nd</sup> read & approval)	IDA	Chow
III. ASCCC (Academic Senate of the California Community Colleges) Spring lenary Approved Resolutions <a href="mailto:tps://asccc.org/sites/default/files/S19%20Adopted%20Resolutions.pdf">tps://asccc.org/sites/default/files/S19%20Adopted%20Resolutions.pdf</a>	ID	Chow
III. Updates:	I D	Chow, Paρε
IIII. Good of the Order	I D	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/">http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</a>

AND SENATORS	Others
- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Vice President	Andre Lo –DASB Representative
o – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
kh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President

za- App Tech BHES - BHES 3us/CIS - Bus/CIS 4 1 - CA s -CD&E - Cunseling Counseling ar – DSP&S n—DSP&S CS/IIS ido -- ICS/IIS Ilins – PSME <sup>2</sup>SME r-- LA ) -- LA as - SSH ı - SSH igal - PE ÞΕ ·LR 1 - SDman – Equity and Engagement ry - Curriculum Committee

Je - PT

an- App Tech

Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services Hyon Chu Yi-Baker - Director of College Life & Student Judici Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & Exter Lorna Maynard-Classified Senate President Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher Moaty Fayek - Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling Daniel Smith - Dean of Creative Arts Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics Randy Bryant - Dean of Career & Technical Education (C Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate Presic Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations Laureen Balducci, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environme. Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EO Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid Nazy Galoyan-- Dean of Enrollment Services Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & En Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor Dawn Lee Tu - Faculty Director of Office of Professional I Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Hu Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair