Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for February 11, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from February 4 meeting	A	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:45	II. Needs and Confirmations	I D A	Pape
2:45 - 3:00	III. Instructional Skills Workshop & Professional Development	I D	Lee Tu, Chow
3:00 - 3:20	IV. African American High School Students Conference, Men of Color, & Campus Food Pantry Update	ID	Aragon, Douglas, Flores
3:20 - 3:40	V. Board Policy and Administrative Policy 4230 Grading and Academic Records (3rd Read/Discussion)	I D A	Chow
3:40 - 4:00	VI. Faculty Association Retreat Update	I D	Stockwell, Chow
4:00 – 4:15	VII. Course Scheduling and Enrollment Management Task Force	I D A	Chow
4:25 – 4:30	VIII. Good of the Order	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion

I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</u>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	Bhuvi Natarajan –DASB Representative
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Mary Donahue - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Vacancy – App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker – Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs
Gayatri Pal – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President
Mary Pape Bus/CIS	Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee
Ron Dunn- CA	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher
Ilan Glasman - CA	Moaty Fayek – Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems
Julie Kennedy -CD&E	Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer
Betty Inoue Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator

Rob Clem - Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling
Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S	Vacancy – Dean of Creative Arts
Kevin Glapion—DSP&S	Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement
Vacancy – ICS/IIS	Sam Bliss – Interim Dean of Physical Education
Marc Coronado ICS/IIS	Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President
Cheryl Balm – PSME	Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President
Lisa Mesh - PSME	Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations
Shagundeep Kaur LA	Stacey Shears, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services
Kim Palmore LA	Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences
Susan Thomas - SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS
Mylinh Pham - SSH	Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid
Louise Madrigal - PE	Nazy Dean of Enrollment Services
Vacancy PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies
Tom Dolen – LR	Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering
Mary Sullivan – SD	Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor
Mae Lee - Curriculum Committee	Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development
	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities
	Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning