Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for June 3, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
Approval of Agenda & Minutes from May 20 meeting	А	Chow, All
Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I	All
. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
 VIDA requests for new transcript notations: Student Leadership Award and Tracking Service hours (2nd discussion) roposed Notation 	I D A	Kaufman
. Faculty Representation on Planning and Budget Teams (PBTs) (2 nd discussion) roposed wording for call for service	IDA	Pape
I. Transformational Leadership Discussion (2 nd discussion) PT and Notes from last meeting's discussion. Chart of qualities for discussion.	IDA	Kaufman, Glapion,
II. Request for funds for June 10, 3:00-4:00 Academic Senate Reception for Newly enured and Retiring Faculty (Academic Senate 6/10 Meeting will only be from 30-3:00)	IDA	Chow
III. Flint Center Feedback Discussion (1 st discussion) ASB Resolution on Flint Center	ΙD	Chow
C. Proposed Statement of No Confidence in Student Centered Funding Formula SCFF) and State Chancellor's Office (1 st discussion) roposed Statement	ΙD	Stockwell
 Updates: Academic and Professional Matters (APM) Viability and IPBT De Anza Associated Student Body (DASB) 	ID	Chow, Pape, DASB rep
I. Good of the Order	ΙD	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

S AND SENATORS	Others
- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Vice President	Andre Lo –DASB Representative

o – Executive Secretary/Treasurer kh-PT ue - PT an- App Tech za- App Tech BHES - BHES 3us/CIS - Bus/CIS 1 - CA s -CD&E - Cunseling Counseling ar - DSP&S n—DSP&S CS/IIS ido -- ICS/IIS Ilins - PSME ²SME r-- LA > -- LA as - SSH ı - SSH igal - PE ÞΕ ·LR 1 - SDman – Equity and Engagement ry - Curriculum Committee

Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services Hyon Chu Yi-Baker - Director of College Life & Student Judici Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & Exter Lorna Maynard-Classified Senate President Hayman Wong - De Anza Student Trustee Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher Moaty Fayek –Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling Daniel Smith - Dean of Creative Arts Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics Randy Bryant - Dean of Career & Technical Education (C Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate Presic Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations Laureen Balducci, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environme. Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EO Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid Nazv Galovan-- Dean of Enrollment Services Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & En Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor Dawn Lee Tu - Faculty Director of Office of Professional L Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Hu Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair