Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for March 11, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from February 25 meeting	A	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:40	II. Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I	All
2:40 – 2:50	II. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
2:50 – 3:05	III. Part-Time Faculty Representation on Administrator Hiring Committees & Draft FHDA Administrator Hiring Policy	IDA	Chow, Donahue
3:05 – 3:20	IV. Associate Degree for Transfer (ADT) Policy Proposal	ID	Augenstein
3:20 – 3:40	V. Online Education Resources (OER) Update	I D	Hearn
3:40 – 4:00	VI. ECMS and SLO Conversion	ID	Hearn
4:00 – 4:20	VII. Possible Resolutions to Bring to Spring Plenary Previous passed resolutions: https://asccc.org/resources/resolutions	I D	Chow
4:20 – 4:30	VIII. Good of the Order	ID	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	Bhuvi Natarajan –DASB Representative
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Mary Donahue - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Pete Vernazza – App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker – Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs
Gayatri Pal – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President
Mary Pape Bus/CIS	Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee
Ron Dunn- CA	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher
Ilan Glasman - CA	Moaty Fayek –Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems
Julie Kennedy -CD&E	Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer

Betty Inoue -- Counseling Rob Clem - Counseling Anita Vazifdar - DSP&S Kevin Glapion—DSP&S Vacancy - ICS/IIS

Marc Coronado -- ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm - PSME

Lisa Mesh - PSME Shagun Kaur-- LA

Kim Palmore -- LA

Susan Thomas - SSH

Mylinh Pham - SSH

Louise Madrigal - PE

Vacancy -- PE Tom Dolen – LR Mary Sullivan – SD

Mae Lee - Curriculum Committee

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling

Daniel Smith - Dean of Creative Arts

Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement

Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics

Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (CTE)

Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President

Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations , Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services

Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS

Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid Nazy-- Dean of Enrollment Services

Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies

Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering

Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning