Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for May 13, 2019 Location: ADM 109

ΤΟΡΙϹ	PURPOSE	LEADER
Approval of Agenda & Minutes from April 29 meeting	A	Chow, All
Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I	All
. Needs and Confirmations	I D A	Pape
 <u>Administrative Policy 5010 Admissions</u> (2nd Reading/Discussion) <u>AP 5011 Admission and Concurrent Enrollment of High School and Other</u> <u>Young Students</u> <u>AP 5012 College and Career Access Pathways</u> 	I D A	Chow
. Appreciative Inquiry Discussion/Exercise	ID	Crossland
I. Students In Shared Governance Presentation raft Updated Best Practices for Students in Shared Governance	I D	Zhang
II. Request to add DASB statement to Academic Senate Model Syllabus (1 st ading/discussion)	I D	Kolar
 III. Updates: IPBT Viability De Anza Equity Action Council (EAC) Academic Senate Department Chairs Meeting 	ID	Chow, Pape
C. Good of the Order	ID	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</u>

SAND SENATORS	Others
- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Vice President	Andre Lo – DASB Representative
o – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
kh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Je - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
an– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
za– App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services
BHES	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker – Director of College Life & Student Judic

- BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & Exter
lus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President
· Bus/CIS	Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee
4	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher
ו - CA	Moaty Fayek – Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems
3 -CD&E	Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer
- Cunseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator
Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling
ar – DSP&S	Daniel Smith – Dean of Creative Arts
n—DSP&S	Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement
CS/IIS	Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics
ıdo ICS/IIS	Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (C
llins – PSME	Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President
PSME	Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate Presic
r LA	Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations
e LA	Laureen Balducci, Dean of Disability Support Programs &
as - SSH	Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environme
ı - SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EO
igal - PE	Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid
Ϋ́Ε	Nazy Galoyan Dean of Enrollment Services
· LR	Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies
า – SD	Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & En
man – Equity and Engagement	Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor
ry - Curriculum Committee	Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional I
	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Hu
	Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning
	Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair