## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

## Agenda for November 25, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from November 18, 2019 meeting	A	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:45	II. Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I	All
2:45 – 3:05	III. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
3:05 – 3:20	IV. Course Scheduling and Enrollment Management (CSEM) Task Force Report	I D	Tarikh
3:20 – 3:30	V. De Anza Mascot Update	I D	Spatafore
3:30 – 3:40	VI. Request for Funds For Dec. 5 Department Chairs meeting	IDA	Chow
3:40 – 4:00	VII. Additional Options to Meet Math Proficiency for Local Degrees & Certificates	ID	Judson
4:00 – 4:25	VIII. Updates:	I D	Chow, Pape, Wallace & other representatives
4:25 – 4:30	VIII. Good of the Order 11/25 Special Board meeting on Parcel Tax & Bond 6:00 PM	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/">http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</a> Robert's Rules of Order: <a href="https://westsidetoastmasters.com/resources/roberts">https://westsidetoastmasters.com/resources/roberts</a> rules/chap6.html

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	Paige Wallace DASB Representative
So Kam Lee – Notetaker/Secretary (F19)	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Alicia De Toro – Treasurer (F19)	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Rob Mieso -VP of Student Services
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Susan Cheu – Interim VP of Administrative Services
Pete Vernazza – App Tech	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker –Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations
Anna Miller – BHES	Stephanie Serna–Classified Senate President

Vacancy – Bus/CIS

Mary Pape -- Bus/CIS

Vacancy- CA Ron Dunn - CA

Nellie Vargas -CD&E

Betty Inoue -- Counseling

Barb Dahlke -- Counseling

Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S

Kevin Glapion—DSP&S

So Kam Lee – ICS/IIS

Marc Coronado (W20 & S20) -- ICS/IIS

Terrence Mullens – PSME

Lisa Mesh -- PSME

Russell Hong (F19) -- LA

Shagun Kaur (W20 & S20)-- LA

Julie Wilson -- LA

Susan Thomas - SSH

Daniel Solomon - SSH

Louise Madrigal - PE

Rusty Johnson -- PE

Tom Dolen - LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Cynthia Kaufman – Equity and Engagement

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Genevieve Kolar – De Anza Student Trustee

Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher

Moaty Fayek –Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems

Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator

Daniel Smith – Dean of Creative Arts

Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement

Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics

Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (CTE)

Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President

Mary Pape – FHDA District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations

Laureen Balducci, Dean of Counseling, Disability Support Programs &

Services & Title IX Coordinator

Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS

Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid

Nazy Galoyan-- Dean of Enrollment Services

Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies

Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering

Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair