Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for November 5, 2018 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from October 22 and October 29 meetings (did not have quorum on 10/29 to approve 10/22 minutes)	А	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:50	II. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
2:50 - 3:05	III. Senate Taskforce on Course Scheduling & Enrollment Management	ID	Chow, Tarikh, All
3:05 – 3:35	IV. Committee Reports • IPBT • College Council October 25 & November 1: http://www.deanza.edu/gov/college_council/agenda/CC_Agenda_OCT2520_18.html	ID	Chow, Pape
3:35 – 3:50	V. Campus and District Smoking Policy	ID	Sullivan, Chow
3:50 – 4:05	VI. UndocuAlly Trainings & Request	ID	Nava
4:05 – 4:25	VII. Report on ASCCC Fall Plenary	I D	Chow, Pape, De Toro
4:25 – 4:30	VIII. Good of the Order and Appreciations	1	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	Vacancy –DASB Representative
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Mary Donahue - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Vacancy – App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker –Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs
Gayatri Pal – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President
Mary Pape Bus/CIS	Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee
Ron Dunn- CA	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher

Vacancy - CA

Julie Kennedy -CD&E

Betty Inouye -- Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S

Kevin Glapion—DSP&S

Catie Cadge-Moore – ICS/IIS

Veronica Neal -- ICS/IIS

Chervl Balm - PSME

Vacancy - PSME

Iva Tracey-- LA

Kim Palmore -- LA

Susan Thomas - SSH

Mylinh Pham - SSH

Louise Madrigal - PE

Vacancy -- PE

Tom Dolen - LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Moaty Fayek –Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems

Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling

Vacancy – Dean of Creative Arts

Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement

Sam Bliss – Interim Dean of Physical Education

Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President

Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations

Stacey Shears, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services

Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS

Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid

Vacancy-- Dean of Enrollment Services

Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies

Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering

Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning