Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for October 14, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from September 30, 2019 meeting	A	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:45	II. Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)	I D	All
2:45 – 3:00	III. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Pape
3:00 – 3:40	IV. President Search Committee Process	I D	Miner
3:40 – 3:55	V. Academic Senate Secretary/Treasurer Appointment by Executive Committee for Winter 2020 & Spring 2020 (2 nd discussion)	IDA	Chow
3:55 – 4:10	VI. Statewide Academic Senate Area B Regional Meeting & Current Fall Plenary Resolutions Discussed	I D	Pape
4:10 – 4:25	VII. Updates: De Anza Associated Student Body (DASB) IPBT CA Legislative Staff Visit to De Anza, October 15 Other shared governance committees	ΙD	Pape, Chow, DASB & other representatives
4:25 – 4:30	VIII. Good of the Order	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/ Robert's Rules of Order: https://westsidetoastmasters.com/resources/roberts-rules/chap6.html

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison		
Mary Pape –Vice President	DASB Representative		
So Kam Lee – Notetaker/Secretary (F19)	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association		
Alicia De Toro – Treasurer (F19)	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President		
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Rob Mieso -VP of Student Services		
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Susan Cheu – Interim VP of Administrative Services		
Pete Vernazza– App Tech	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker –Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations		
Anna Miller – BHES	Stephanie Serna–Classified Senate President		
Vacancy – Bus/CIS	Genevieve Kolar – De Anza Student Trustee		
Mary Pape Bus/CIS	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher		

Vacancy- CA

Ron Dunn - CA

Nellie Vargas -CD&E

Betty Inoue -- Counseling

Barb Dahlke -- Counseling

Anita Vazifdar - DSP&S

Kevin Glapion—DSP&S

So Kam Lee - ICS/IIS

Marc Coronado (W20 & S20) -- ICS/IIS

Terrence Mullens – PSME

Lisa Mesh -- PSME

Shagun Kaur (W20 & S20)-- LA

Julie Wilson -- LA

Susan Thomas - SSH

Daniel Solomon - SSH

Louise Madrigal - PE

Rusty Johnson -- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Cynthia Kaufman – Equity and Engagement

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Moaty Fayek -Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems

Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator

Daniel Smith - Dean of Creative Arts

Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement

Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics

Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (CTE)

Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President

Mary Pape – FHDA District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations

Laureen Balducci, Dean of Counseling, Disability Support Programs &

Services & Title IX Coordinator

Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS

Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid

Nazy Galoyan-- Dean of Enrollment Services

Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies

Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering

Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair