Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for October 22, 2018 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Minutes from October 15 meeting	A	Chow, All
2:35 – 2:50	II. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Раре
2:50 – 3:05	III. Office & Classroom Furniture Refresh Update	I D	Tina Lockwood
3:05 – 3:20	IV. Committee Reports	ID	Chow, Pape, Glapion
3:20 – 3:35	V. Proposal for Campus Budget Committee Elimination & Administrative PBT faculty representation (2 nd Discussion)	IDA	Chow
3:35 – 3:45	VI. New Senate Taskforce on Course Scheduling & Enrollment Management formation (2 nd Discussion)	IDA	Chow, Pape, Tarikh
3:45 – 4:25	VII. Discussion of Updated ASCCC Resolutions (posted Oct. 17)	I D	Chow, All
4:25 – 4:30	VIII. Good of the Order and Appreciations **REMINDER: Next week's October 29 Academic Meeting will be a Joint FHDA Academic Senates meeting held at Foothill, Toyon Room 2020, 2:00-4:00. Please RSVP on the Outlook meeting invitation that was sent out to Senators a few weeks ago.	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	Vacancy –DASB Representative
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Mary Donahue - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Vacancy – App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker –Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs
Gayatri Pal – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President

Mary Pape -- Bus/CIS

Ron Dunn- CA

Vacancy - CA

Julie Kennedy -CD&E

Betty Inouye -- Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S

Kevin Glapion—DSP&S

Catie Cadge-Moore – ICS/IIS

Veronica Neal -- ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm - PSME

Vacancy - PSME

Iva Tracey-- LA

Kim Palmore -- LA

Susan Thomas - SSH

Mylinh Pham - SSH

Louise Madrigal - PE

Vacancy -- PE

Tom Dolen - LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Hayman Wong - De Anza Student Trustee

Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher

Moaty Fayek – Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems

Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling

Vacancy – Dean of Creative Arts

Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement

Sam Bliss – Interim Dean of Physical Education

Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President

Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations

Stacey Shears, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services

Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS

Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid Vacancy-- Dean of Enrollment Services

Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies

Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering

Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning