Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for September 30, 2019 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda	Α	Chow, All
2:35 – 3:00	II. Introductions & Icebreaker	I D	Chow, All
3:00 – 3:05	III. Emergency request for Academic Senate Fall 19 meetings faculty notetaker	I	Chow
3:05 – 3:15	III. Academic Senate 10+1 Areas of Primary & Joint Reliance	I D	Chow
3:15 – 3:25	IV. Review of Robert's Rules of Order for Action Items	I D	Chow
3:25 – 3:40	 V. Needs and Confirmations At-large tenured faculty members for new tenure review committees Replacement for Peter Miskin on a tenure review committee Up to 3 faculty members for Educational Technology Advisory Committee (ETAC, a district committee chaired by Vice Chancellor of Technology Joe Moreau); meets 2nd Wednesdays, 12:00-1:30 PM tenured faculty members for Academic Senate Professional Relations Committee, chaired by Paul Setziol, past Academic Senate Officer 	IDA	Pape
3:40 – 3:55	VI. Professional Development Office 2018-19 Summary & Upcoming 2019-2020 Workshops/Events	I D	Lee Tu
3:55 – 4:05	VII. De Anza President Search Update <u>Transformational Leadership Qualities</u> (approved at June 17, 2019 Academic Senate Meeting)	ID	Chow
4:05 – 4:25	X. Updates:	ID	Pape, DASB representative
4:25 – 4:30	XI. Good of the Order	I D	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	DASB Representative
Alicia De Toro – Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President

Mary Donahue - PT

Paul Klingman- App Tech

Pete Vernazza- App Tech

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Gayatri Pal – BHES

Vacancy - Bus/CIS

Mary Pape -- Bus/CIS

Vacancy- CA

Ron Dunn - CA

Nellie Vargas -CD&E

Betty Inoue -- Counseling

Barb Dahlke -- Counseling

Anita Vazifdar - DSP&S

Kevin Glapion—DSP&S

Vacancy - ICS/IIS

Vacancy -- ICS/IIS

Terrence Mullens – PSME

Cheryl Balm -- PSME

Shagun Kaur (W20 & S20)-- LA

Julie Wilson -- LA

Susan Thomas - SSH

Daniel Solomon - SSH

Louise Madrigal - PE

Vacancy -- PE

Tom Dolen - LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Cynthia Kaufman – Equity and Engagement

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Rob Mieso -VP of Student Services

Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction

Susan Cheu - Interim VP of Administrative Services

Hyon Chu Yi-Baker – Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs

Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations

Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President

Genevieve Kolar – De Anza Student Trustee

Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher

Moaty Fayek –Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems

Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator

Vacant — Dean of Counseling

Daniel Smith – Dean of Creative Arts

Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement

Eric Mendoza – Dean of Physical Education & Athletics

Randy Bryant – Dean of Career & Technical Education (CTE)

Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President

Mary Pape – FHDA District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations

Laureen Balducci, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services

Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS

Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid

Nazy Galoyan-- Dean of Enrollment Services

Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies

Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering

Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store
David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning

Mae Lee, Curriculum Committee Vice-Chair