Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for October 1, 2018 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	ΤΟΡΙΟ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:55	I. Welcome & Recognition & Feedback on Welcome Day & Icebreaker	I	Chow, Espinosa-Pieb
2:55 – 3:00	II. Approval of Agenda	A	Chow
3:00 – 3:20	III. Review of 10+1 Academic Senate Purview	I D	Chow
3:20 – 3:35	IV. Brainstorm/Discussion of Burning Issues	I D	Chow, All
3:35 – 4:	V. Needs & Confirmations	I D A	Раре
3:50 - 4:05	VI. Financial Report & Request For Funds for Area B ASCCC meeting	I D A	De Toro, Chow
4:05 - 4:15	VII. Model Syllabus Update	I D A	Pape
4:15 – 4:30	VIII. Good of the Order and Appreciations	- I	All

A = ActionD = DiscussionI = InformationTo access the agenda and meeting documents visithttp://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Thomas Ray – Administrator Liaison
Mary Pape –Vice President	Vacancy – DASB Representative
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Bob Stockwell - Faculty Association
Ishmael Tarikh-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb – Interim De Anza President
Mary Donahue - PT	Rob Mieso-VP of Student Services
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- Acting VP of Instruction
Vacancy – App Tech	Susan Cheu-VP of Administrative Services
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Hyon Chu Yi-Baker – Director of College Life & Student Judicial Affairs
Vacancy – BHES	Marisa Spatafore – Associate VP of Communications & External Relations
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–Classified Senate President
Mary Pape Bus/CIS	Hayman Wong – De Anza Student Trustee
Ilan Glasman- CA	Mallory Newell- Institutional Researcher
Vacancy - CA	Moaty Fayek – Dean of Business/Computer Info Systems
Vacancy -CD&E	Renee Augenstein- Articulation Officer
Betty Inouye Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Coordinator
Rob Clem - Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean of Counseling

Anita Vazifdar – DSP&S	Vacancy – Dean of Creative Arts
Kevin Glapion—DSP&S	Alicia Cortez – Dean of Equity and Engagement
Catie Cadge-Moore – ICS/IIS	Sam Bliss – Interim Dean of Physical Education
Veronica Neal ICS/IIS	Isaac Escoto - FH Academic Senate President
Cheryl Balm – PSME	Carolyn Holcroft – FHDA District Academic Senate President
Rani Fischer - PSME	Pam Grey- Associate VP of College Operations
Iva Tracey LA	Stacey Shears, Dean of Disability Support Programs & Services
Kim Palmore LA	Anita Kandula-Dean of Biological, Health, and Environmental Sciences
Susan Thomas - SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean of Student Development/EOPS
Mylinh Pham - SSH	Lisa Mandy- Director of Financial Aid
Louise Madrigal - PE	Vacancy Dean of Enrollment Services
Vacancy PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean of Intercultural/International Studies
Tom Dolen – LR	Jerry Rosenberg—Dean of Physical Sciences, Math & Engineering
Mary Sullivan – SD	Judy Miner - FHDA Chancellor
Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee	Dawn Lee Tu – Faculty Director of Office of Professional Development
	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene- Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities
	Kelly Swanson - Director, Book Store
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning