APPROVED - Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Special Joint Meeting of District Academic Senate

Agenda for April 9, 2018 Location: LC 107 (Library)

TIMES	ΤΟΡΙϹ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow/Nguyen/Cruz/Escoto
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda approved 	A	Nguyen/Cruz/Escoto/Chow
2:40 - 3:25	 III. Resolutions Review (Statewide Plenary taking place April 12-14) https://asccc.org/sites/default/files/Resolutions%20Packet%20S18%20for%20Thursday%204-12-2018%20Final%20R.pdf Mayra asked for senators to bring up specific resolutions to read and discuss. The following resolutions were requested for discussion, and the "Resolveds" were read aloud and discussion ensued: 6.01 S18 Oppose Proposed Consolidation of Categorical Program Funding (approved) o discussion 6.02 S18 Opposition to the Proposed California Online Community College District (approved) o conversation with dissent presented 7.05 S18 Legal Interpretation of AB 705 (Irwin, 2017) o discussion we ran out of time to discuss these Resolutions, but Senate Officers requested Senators with any feedback on these items to send emails to the Officers about them: 7.06 S18 Support Students' Rights to Enroll in English as a Second Language (ESL) Coursework 7.07 S18 Maintain Language Placement Tests as a Multiple Measure Option for English as a Second Language (ESL) 9.02 S18 Pathways to Meet General Education Requirements of Quantitative 9.04 S18 Effective Practices in Online Lab Science Courses 19.02 S18 Defining Collegiality in the Workplace	ID	AII
3:25 - 3:30	X. Good of the Order	I	All

 Stockwell suggested faculty go to FACCCs website to participate in click and send emails to legislators regarding state budget 	

A = Action D = Discussion

I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</u>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO		
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	TBA-OSOD		
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Anastasia Soenjoto –DASB		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA		
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–CS		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee		
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR		
Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA	Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS		
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Renee Augenstein-Articulation		
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review		
Rob Clem - Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling		
Anita Vazifdar-DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA		
Catie Cadge-Moore– IIS	Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement		
Marc Coronado—ICS/IIS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
Cheryl Balm – PSME	Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate		
Chris Dileonardo- PSME	Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President		
Iva Tracey- LA	Pam Grey- AVPCO		
Veronica Acevedo Avila, LA	Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S		
Laura Chin - SSH	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES		
My Linh Pham - SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Arden Kragalott PE	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Scott Hertler- PE	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid		
Tom Dolen – LR	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee	Thomas Ray-Dean LA
	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME
FOOTHILL SENATORS	Judy Miner-Chancellor
Andrew LaManque	Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development
Bruce McLeod	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH
Carol Josselyn	Kelly Swanson-Book Store
Carolyn Holcroft	Mary Pape -SLO
David Marasco	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning
Donna Frankel	
Isaac Escoto	
Jody Craig	
Jordanna Finnegan	
Katherine Maurer	
Katherine Schaefers	
Kimberly Escamilla	
Lisa Eshman	
Mary Thomas	
Meredith Heiser	
Patrick Morriss	
Ramiel Petros	
Rita O'Loughlin	
Rosa Nguyen	
Tobias Nava	
Voltaire Villanueva	