Student Services image of female student walking

Student Health Services

Student Health Advisory Committee



The purpose of the Student Health Advisory Committee is to act as a recommending body to Student Health Services in providing high quality, appropriate services to the college student population. The committee will make suggestions and recommendations to the Student Health Services and the Dean of Student Development regarding the priorities, development, and review of services and programs.


Regular meetings of the committee will be held each semester on Monday, the 10th week of each quarter.


The chairperson has the responsibility for preparing the agenda for each meeting.


The chairperson is responsible for ensuring the meeting minutes are recorded and distributed to the committee and other appropriate recipients.


Director of Health Education & Wellness (Chair) Mary Sullivan, RN
De Anza Student Health Service Medical Director


Dean of Student Development Michele LeBleu-Burns
DeAnza Clinic Coordinator James Thurber, BS, MA, TEMS
Health Services Staff Representative

Amelia Kauweloa, RN

Veronica Song, RN

Student Case Manager

Sylvia Rueda

College Life Advisor LaDonna Yumori-Kaku
Faculty Representative

Judith Clavajo

Classified Representative

CJ Jones, Jean Burke

Medical Community Representative

Becky Mallinson,  RN

Trudy Gross, RN

Student Activities Director  
Mental Health Psych Services Siew Kuek, PhD

Health Services
Building: Campus Center, Lower Level
Contact: Front Desk
Phone: 408.864.8732


Last Updated: 12/1/17