Transfer Planning

Transfer Planning

Transfer to the University of California

The University of California (UC) is home to more than 222,000 students and, annually, welcomes more than 14,000 California community college transfer students. Among its 9 undergraduate campuses, the UC offers more than 750 majors and 150 disciplines with more departments ranked in the top 10 nationally than any other public or private university. Nearly one in three UC students start at community college before graduating from a UC campus.


Students planning to transfer to the UC should become familiar with the requirements for admission, general education, major preparation, and any selective major criteria.

Q - Quarter System   
S - Semester System
  UC Campus Map

 Berkeley (S)

 Davis (Q)

 Irvine (Q)

 Los Angeles (Q)

 Merced (S)

 Riverside (Q)

 San Diego (Q)

 Santa Barbara (Q)

 Santa Cruz (Q)



Disclaimer:  The final responsibility for successful transfer rests with the student.  The information posted on the De Anza College Transfer Planning Website is designed to assist you in obtaining the most accurate information possible.  However, this information is subject to change without notice, which may subsequently impact your admission to the University.

Students are encouraged to meet as early as possible and periodically with a counselor or academic adviser both at De Anza College and at the transfer institution to confirm your choice of classes.

Transfer Planning
Contact Information

Last Updated: 12/11/17