De Anza Associated Student Body

De Anza Associated Student Body

Meeting Time: TBA
Meeting Place: TBA

Function of the Election Committee:

The DASB Election Committee plans all events concerning the DASB Elections, including details pertaining to the election, application, campaigning, voting, etc. It ensures that all candidates for the DASB Senate are eligible to hold office. It coordinates the mandatory candidates' meeting and ensures that all candidates submit their DASB Senate applications on time. It advertises and coordinates at least two (2) Candidate Open Forums and at least two (2) Candidate Speech events. It operates at least four (4) polling centers, counts and certifies the results of the General Election, and posts the valid official results of the General Election.

The DASB Election Committee consists of the following voting members:

  • DASB President (Chair, unless seeking reelection)
  • ICC Chair (Chair, unless seeking election)
  • At least two (2) DASB Members (unless seeking reelection)
  • At least two (2) ICC Members (unless seeking election)
and the following ex-officio members:
  • Advisor - John Cognetta

Meeting Agenda: Please see Bulletin Board on the Lower level of campus center.

Meeting Minutes: Please see Bulletin Board on the Lower level of campus center.

Coming Soon Online Agendas and Minutes

DASB Elections Code

DASB Election information available at

DASb Senate Office
Building: Hinson Campus Center, Lower Level
Phone: 408.864.8694/8429

Last Updated: 2/10/10