2019-2020 Student Election Results

2019-2020 DASB Senate Election Results

2019-2020 Student Election Results (Ballot Order)

2019-2020 Student Trustee Election Results

  • Jeff Lydon: 203 (29.6%)
  • Max Chen: 170 (24.8%)
  • Genevieve Kolar: 313 (45.6%)

De Anza Mascot Change Measure Election Results

  • Yes: 470 (79.1%)
  • No: 124 (20.9%)

DASB General Election Documents and Forms

DASB Senate General Election Timeline (Print Version)

Candidates Information Meeting/Senate Bylaw Review

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at 2:30 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

Application Deadline

Monday, February 4, 2019 by 4:00 PM
Office of College Life (HCC 157)

Mandatory Candidates' Meeting

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 at 2:30 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

Makeup Candidates' Meeting

Friday, February 8, 2019 at 11:30 AM
Don Bautista Room

Coalition Mixer

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at 12:00 pm
Santa Cruz Room

Coalition Forms Deadline

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 by 4:00 PM
Office of College Life (HCC 157)

Campaigning Begins

Sunday, February 24, 2019 7:00 AM
De Anza Campus, Interior of Campus Only (No Parking Lots or Exterior Facing Areas)
Note: Anyone posting campaign material before this time may be disqualified from the general election

Candidates' Debates/Presentations

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Main Quad

Meet Your Candidates Day

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Main Quad

Election Week

Monday, March 4, 2019 12:01 AM - Friday, March 8, 2019 4:00 PM
www.deanza.edu/studentvote

Expense Reports Due *

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 by 4:00 PM
Office of College Life (HCC 157)

Complaint Forms Due (if any) *

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 by 4:00 PM
Office of College Life (HCC 157)

Complaint Meeting *

Friday, March 15, 2019 2:30 PM
Don Bautista Room

Appeal Meeting (if necessary) *

Wednesday, March 20, 2019 4:00 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

Election Results Posted *

By Thursday, March 21, 2019

Mandatory New Senate Orientation

Friday, March 22, 2019 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Conference Room B

DASB Senate Training

Throughout Spring Quarter

Student Leadership Conference

Friday, April 26, 2019 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Campus Center

Swearing In of the New DASB Senate

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 4:00 PM
Student Council Chambers (SCC) (HCC 130)

 * The dates for the complaint meeting and the posting of the election results are contingent upon the elections being complete on schedule and there being no delays brought about due to grievances.

In order to gain a better understanding of what the DASB Senate entails, it is strongly recommended that applicants attend at least one DASB Senate meeting.  DASB Senate meetings are held in the Student Council Chambers on Wednesdays at 3:30 PM.

De Anza College Student Trustee

Back to Top